Council Members

DSC Structure and Membership

At its core, effective data stewardship requires an understanding of process and policy relative to particular data as well as a technical understanding of data.  Toward that end, the membership of the DSC—as an advisory and coordinating body to promote consistent and effective administrative data policies and best practices across the University—benefits from a diversity of functional roles and perspectives.  The representation of the group is not intended to be central and distributed IT personnel but those in a policy role.

Current DSC members represent central administrative offices (Alumni Relations and Development, Campus and Student Life, the College, College Housing, Human Resources, ITS, President, Provost, Registrar, Research Administration) and the Divisions and Schools (Booth, BSD, Humanities, Law, Laboratory Schools, PSD).  Acknowledging their regular work demands, DSC members are encouraged to perform an important service to the University community by active engagement on the Council through regular attendance at meetings and participation as appropriate in ad hoc workgroups and outreach opportunities.

Current Membership

Steve Bandyk (PSD)

Nila Barnes (Laboratory Schools)

James Cook (Facilities)

Dipti Desai (IT Services)

Jason Edelstein (Information Security)

Amanda Fijal (Enrollment and Student Advancement)

Elizabeth Goodman (ARD)

Jim Hamaguchi (Financial Services)

Andrew Hannah (University Registrar)

Aaron House (University Research Administration)

Eileen Ielmini (Library)

Grace James (College Admissions)

Greg Jasinski (The College)

Brent LaRowe (Laboratory Schools)

Charles Maher (Facilities)

Nora Mattern (Library)

John Mitchell (ARD)

Rohit Rijhsinghani (SSD)

Erika Schafer (Human Resources)

Alyson Schumacher (Booth)

Liam Schwartz (Institutional Analysis)

Jennifer Waters (Campus and Student Life)

Amy Wright (Booth School)

Last updated: 6/18/2020