Council Members

DSC Structure and Membership

At its core, effective data stewardship requires an understanding of process and policy relative to particular data as well as a technical understanding of data.  Toward that end, the membership of the DSC—as an advisory and coordinating body to promote consistent and effective administrative data policies and best practices across the University—benefits from a diversity of functional roles and perspectives.  The representation of the group is not intended to be central and distributed IT personnel but those in a policy role.

Current DSC members represent central administrative offices (Alumni Relations and Development, College Housing, Communications, Human Resources, ITS, Legal Counsel, President, Provost, Registrar, Research Administration, Safety and Security, Secretary) and the Divisions and Schools (Booth, BSD, Humanities, Law, Laboratory Schools, PSD).  Acknowledging their regular work demands, DSC members are encouraged to perform an important service to the University community by active engagement on the Council through regular attendance at meetings and participation as appropriate in ad hoc workgroups and outreach opportunities.

Current Membership

Steve Bandyk (Physical Sciences Division)

Sarah Barr (Alumni Relations and Development)

James Cook (Facilities)

Sarah Davies Breen (Social Sciences Division)

Dipti Desai (IT Services)

Mike Fary (IT Services)

Amanda Fijal (Enrollment and Student Advancement)

Will Greenland (Office of the President)

Jim Hamaguchi (Financial Services)

Aaron House (University Research Administration)

Andrew Hannah (University Registrar)

Brent LaRowe (Laboratory Schools)

Charles Maher (Facilities)

Rita Matthew (Biological Sciences Division)

Erika Schafer (Human Resources)

Patrick Stauffer (University Budget Office)

Charles Todd (The College)

George Trone – Chair (Office of the Secretary of the University)

Suneetha Vaitheswaran (IT Services)

Amy Wright (Booth School)

Diane Ziarno (Safety and Security)

Last updated: 7/21/2017